Little

May 27, 2021

min

by Megan Zepp

2nd Annual Student Lecture Series

Calling all design, architecture and engineering students and recent grads. Knowing what to expect in the “real world” can give you invaluable perspective as you look towards the future and begin your career in the design industry. From understanding the ins and outs of business development, to getting licensed or designing for human connection, the more you know before you get your first job, the better prepared you will be to launch a successful career.

This summer we’re collaborating once again to offer educational, weekly virtual lectures to students across the country. We hope these lectures will provide you with insight into what it’s like to work in a design and consulting firm while gaining some knowledge of who we are at Little.

The 1-hour webinars will take place on Wednesdays (June 2nd – August 4th). You don’t want to miss them, so register now!

06/02 – “Everyone is a Business Developer” (12PM ET / 9AM PT)

06/09 – “Unmasking the Superpower of Storytelling” (3PM ET / 12PM PT)

06/16 – “Regenerative Design” (12PM ET / 9AM PT)

06/23 – “The Journey to Net-Zero: NeoCity Case Study” (3PM ET / 12PM PT)

06/30 – “Designing for Human Connection” (12PM ET / 9AM PT)

07/14 – “Experience Academy” (3PM ET / 12PM PT)

07/21 – “Design with the Land” (12PM ET / 9AM PT)

07/28 – “Diversity and Inclusion in our Industry” (3PM ET / 12PM PT)

08/04 – “Journey to Licensure” (12PM ET / 9AM PT)

About

Megan Zepp

Megan is a member of Little’s HR team and spends most hours, while not at work, shuttling her active teenager around and enjoying the rare, ever-so-precious, opportunity to sit down with a good book and glass of wine. As an HR professional, with 15+ years of HR experience, in a wide range of functions, Megan is most passionate about student engagement and mentorship. She thrives in delivering meaningful experiences to students working towards their career goals.

More from this author